Connect                 

International Attendees

The SHOT Show® welcomes international buyers and sellers from more than 100 countries.

Establish connections with the world’s leading manufacturers of cutlery, firearms, ammunition, outdoor apparel, optics, safety equipment and tactical gear. The SHOT Show attracts more than 65,000 industry professionals, and it is the largest and most comprehensive trade show for professionals who sell products related to the shooting sports, hunting and law enforcement industries. By participating, you will see more than 1,600 exhibits covering 630,000 net square feet.


Benefits for International Attendees

International Trade Center Access

Amenities to include complimentary Wi-Fi access, conference rooms for private meetings,  hostesses to assist with scheduling and continental breakfast and refreshments throughout the day.

Download the 2017 Multilingual Brochure

Translations included for German, French, Italian, Spanish, Portuguese and Russian languages.

multilingual-brochure-icon

Three Education Programs

Learn more about important industry challenges and better management practices. SHOT Show University and the Retailer Seminars cater to retailer and range businesses. The Law Enforcement Education Program focuses on protection measures and tactical execution. You can select and pay for individual events based on your attendance category assigned during the application process.


The 2017 Shooting, Hunting, and Outdoor Trade Show and Conference (SHOT Show) is a proud participant of the U.S. Department of Commerce’s International Buyer Program (IBP)

ibp-logoThrough the U.S. Commercial Service’s network of offices in U.S. Embassies and Consulates worldwide, the IBP recruits pre-screened foreign buyer delegations and brings them to selected trade shows in the United States, connecting U.S. companies with international buyers. Commercial Service trade specialists located in your local Embassy or Consulate can assist you with show registration, help you locate the products you are looking to purchase at the show, and assist in setting up meetings with you and U.S. businesses.

Traveling to the show as an official International Buyer Program delegate allows you to take advantage of the following benefits:

  • Complimentary registration for exhibition hall admission for vetted IBP delegates.
  • Complimentary seats for Educational Seminars (limited availability)
  • Badge printing in the International Trade Center to avoid regular Registration lines
  • Special IBP recognition badge holder so IBP delegates will be visible to exhibitors
  • Use of International Trade Center, amenities to include continental breakfast and snacks provided throughout each official show day, conference rooms for private meetings and hostesses to assist with scheduling. Complimentary Wi-Fi internet access, computer access with printing capabilities and multi-language translators are also available in the center.
  • International delegations of 15 or more can receive personal show briefings upon arrival at the show.
  • List of exhibitors interested in meeting with IBP delegates during the show.

Contact your local Embassy or Consulate to join an International Buyer Program delegation to attend SHOT Show! If your market is not listed below, find the appropriate contact through the following link: http://www.buyusa.gov/import/index.asp

  1. Find Your Contact Here
    Country Specialist Email Phone
    Argentina Marina Millet marina.millet@trade.gov 54 11 5777 4851
    Brazil Genard Burity genard.burity@trade.gov 55 21 3823 2401
    Brazil Carolina Epifanio carolina.epifanio@trade.gov 55 21  3823 2030
    Bulgaria Peter Delin peter.delin@trade.gov 359 2 939 5784
    Canada Lucy Latka lucy.latka@trade.gov 613 688 5219
    Canada Patrick Barry patrick.barry@trade.gov 613 688 5117
    Chile Claudia Melkonian claudia.melkonian@trade.gov 56 2 2330 3312
    Colombia Camilo Gonzalez camilo.gonzalez@trade.gov 571 275 2764
    Czech Republic Hana Obrusnikova hana.obrusnikova@trade.gov 420 257 022 436
    Egypt Cherine Maher cherine.maher@trade.gov 20 2 2797 2688
    Finland Tiina Ketela tiina.ketela@trade.gov 358 9 6162 5278
    Germany Moritz Holst moritz.holst@trade.gov 49 89 2888 754
    Guatemala (and other Central American markets) Antonio Prieto antonio.prieto@trade.gov 502 2326 4310
    Honduras Rommel Alcantara rommel.alcantara@trade.gov 504 2236 9320
    Hungary Csilla Viragos csilla.viragos@trade.gov 36 1 475 4250
    Kazakhstan Nurlan Zhangarin nurlan.zhangarin@trade.gov 7 727 250 7612 ext. 6495
    Mexico Silvia Cardenas silvia.cardenas@trade.gov 52 55 5080 2000 ext. 5209
    New Zealand Janet Coulthart janet.coulthart@trade.gov 644 462 6002
    Paraguay Ricardo Espinosa espinosar@state.gov 595 21 248 3134
    Peru Cesar Jochamowitz cesar.jochamowitz@trade.gov 511 434 3040
    Philippines Yna Quiambao jeanne.santiago@trade.gov; yna.quiambao@trade.gov 632 301 2696
    Poland Jolanta Mojsa jolanta.mojsa@trade.gov 48 22 625 4374
    Russia Lyudmila Ocheredko lyudmila.ocheredko@trade.gov 7 812 326 2583
    Singapore Hawcheng Ng hawcheng.ng@trade.gov 65 6476 9037
    South Korea Sunny Park sunny.park@trade.gov 82 2 397 4164
    Thailand Kitisorn Sookpradist kitisorn.sookpradist@trade.gov 662 205 5279
    The Netherlands Natasha Keylard natasha.keylard@trade.gov 31 70 3102279
    United Kingdom PJ Menner pj.menner@trade.gov 44 20 7894 0470

More Direct International Flights

Las Vegas continues to be one of the fastest growing American markets for direct international flights. In just the past year, there has been a 12% increase in flights flying directly into Las Vegas, including from Europe, Asia and South America.

With the addition of McCarran Airport’s new terminal, T-3, Las Vegas has added more international gate capacity, a considerably larger Federal Inspection Services facility capable of accommodating as many as 2,200 passengers per hour, and increased baggage handling capabilities. McCarran was also one of the first airports in the United States to install Automated Passport Control kiosks or APCs allowing visitors arriving from approved countries a more streamlined arrival process.

All of the above, coupled with the close proximity of the airport to the world-famous Las Vegas Strip and the Sands Expo Center, makes traveling in and out of Las Vegas from international cities easier than ever.


Qualification Criteria for International Attendees

Admission to the SHOT Show is RESTRICTED to the shooting, hunting and outdoor trade and to commercial buyers and sellers of military, law enforcement and tactical products and services ONLY. The show is not open to the public, and NO one under age 16 shall be admitted (including infants).

Attendees and guests seeking admission to the show must submit the following information:

  • Current and valid government-issued photo identification (e.g., driving license, passport, etc.).

PLUS

  • Documentation demonstrating direct, current professional affiliation to the shooting, hunting and outdoor trade, or commercial involvement in the military, law enforcement or tactical markets.

NOTE: Show exhibitors and media are subject to different credentialing requirements. Applications submitted without proper documentation will be rejected. View full attendance rules.


Helpful Links

The following are links that we hope will assist you in your trip to the show: